Committee  Members

The Riverside Juneteenth Committee was formed in 1993.
The celebration was moved to Bordwell Park in 2000.

 Delores Armour (Founder)

 Burma Manns (Chair & Co-Founder)

 Sufia Amenwashu (Co-Founder)
 Anne Williams (Co-Founder)

 Nile Williams (Co-Founder)

 Eugenia Turner (The Voice of Juneteenth)

 Deborah Barrozo (Volunteer Coordinator)

 Jean Denny (Resident Poet)

 Sherrie Russell (Health Services)

 Harold Ross  (Outreach Coordinator) 

 Crystal Washington (Talent Coordinator)

 Charity Washington (Youth Volunteer Coordinator)

 Natasha Ferguson (Publicity, Program Director)

 Annette Henry  (Logistics Cordinator) 

 Shelley Davis     (Gift Coordinator) 

 Aric Isom    (Original Webmaster / Deceased)

 Aaron  Harris (Advisor)

 Mary Welch
 Lovie El Amin
 William Collier
 Dayna Turner

 Dr. Jerusalem Tesfai (Honorary Member / Cultural Advisor)

 Dr. Karen Wilson   ( Honorary Member / Historian) 

 Richard O. Jones (Honorary Member / Historian / Deceased)

 Dr. LulaMae Clemons  Honorary Member / Programing)

Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint